“Filmein sirf teen cheezon ki wajah se chalti hain… Entertainment, Entertainment, Entertainment..

Filmein sirf teen cheezo ki wajah se chalti hain…entertainment, entertainment, entertainment…and Bollywood is Entertainment.

A majority of the films Bollywood churns out every year are all about entertaining the masses with loud music, new fashion, larger than life characters, and at times out of this world story lines. I love most of everything Bollywood has to offer even the typical, leave your brain at the doorstep Akshay Kumar entertainer (there are exceptions lol). I look at those movies as an escape from real world…and yes at times I’m just disgusted by the stupidity of some of these entertainers but sometimes I’m pleasantly surprised like when I saw  the small budget entertainer Tere Naal Love Hogaya. I most certainly love my DDLJs, K3Gs, and KKHHs as well as the more serious cinema Bollywood has to offer like Rajneeti. I’m game for most anything Bollywood 🙂

I’ve watched movies from the desi baby boomer generation like Mughal-E-Azam  with my Nani-Ma to the present day Cocktails and Rowdy Rathores. When I was younger I’d watch every movie that came my way but now with limited time and little patience for some of the zany movies that Bollywood produces…I tend to be super selective and choose the hottest movies that get me excited like a kid  either because of the amazing star cast, music, or story line. With that said, I will definitely be posting about the most buzzed about upcoming Bollywood movies, soundtracks, and star casts as well as Bollywood gossip and fashion!

Previews, Reviews, and more coming soon!

Z4B ❤

