“In My City” Priyanka Chopra feat. Will.i.am

So the entire single is out! But my thoughts and feelings are mixed…I appreciate Priyanka’s voice but everything else about the song is so “old”…the lyrics aren’t as catchy as they should be for her first international single. Will.i.am is wasted in this song. I don’t find this super original because it feels like she’s been made to ape Katy Perry and Gaga throughout the song. I like that there are a few “desi” influences at the start of the song….

I love PC and I’m really hoping her album is a lot better than her first international single. Props to her for  debut during Thursday Night Football…fingers crossed for her entire album!

What are your thoughts? Does it live up to your expectations?

Check out the entire single:

Leave a Reply

