“Challa” – Song- Jab Tak Hai Jaan

AR Rahman is working with Yash Raj for the first time with Jab Tak Hai Jaan. This is the first song that YRF put out there for the audiences and I’m not quite sure if I buy that voice as SRK’s …I love that voice I just don’t think it matches Shahrukh Khan at all. His mannerism and behavior seems way too exaggerated in this song, somehow he pulled this off with a lot more panache when he was Raj or Rahul lol  I love SRK with a guitar or a banjo (I mean SRK made the banjo famous for me with DDLJ) but I’m not sure about him singing this song lol However, I totally love how this song has Yash Raj written all over it. This song trailer has peeked my interest more than the theatrical trailer which I guess is a good thing. I’m hoping AR Rahman produces a fantastic music album especially with a Yash Raj film.

What are your thoughts?

Check out the song here:

2 thoughts on ““Challa” – Song- Jab Tak Hai Jaan

    • They say this song got 1 million hits in one day but I think they got that many hits because they were trying to see if this sing could grow on them. I think Saif or Ranbir could pull it off but even then this song has a very Pakistani Punjabi Pop song vibe to it and it should have been a music video rather than have Srk trying to lip sync the heck out of this song… He just looks too goofy and not as charming lol

Leave a Reply

