“Saans” – New Song from YRF’s Jab Tak Hain Jaan

Yash Raj has released it’s next song from Jab Tak Hai Jaan titled “Saans”. I’m a huge AR Rahman fan but I’m not sure if I’m completely in love with this romantic song. There is too much going on with all the instruments and it’s too dramatic for a love song. I think Shreya Ghosal sounds lovely in the song but I think they should’ve opted for someone other than Mohit Chauhan for this song. I think this song will take some time to grow on me…I hope.

Visually, I’m not in ¬†love with it…I just don’t see the chemistry between SRK and Katrina. I love SRK but for some reason opposite Katrina he looks like he’s getting too old for these sort of roles…or maybe its the fact that he has no on screen chemistry with Kat.

At this point…I’m going to watch this movie out of curiosity and NOT excitement…I wish I could have been as excited as I used to be about Yash Raj and SRK movies.

Shahrukh, as a huge fan….you seriously need to step up your game because lately (other than the Don franchise) you have been lackluster in everything you’ve been doing. In order for you to survive, you need to carefully choose your roles (take pointers from Aamir or even from Ranbir Kapoor). Stop this nonsense before its too late!

What are your thoughts on the new song by AR Rahman? What are your thoughts about the video?

Check out the video:

Leave a Reply

